Ludicity

Appearances

I now live in the weird timeline where I have to track my appearances on podcasts and the like.

I. Podcasts

Better Offline

My first podcast invitation ever was Better Offline with Ed Zitron and Robert Evans. And it was a lot of fun!

My own!

You can find me on every episode of my own podcast, Does A Frog Have Scorpion Nature?, so named after this blog post.

Byte Marx

You can find me chatting with Emilio Singh on Byte Marx, a podcast which normally covers the intersection of gaming and politics, but for my episode we talked about Generative AI and the emergence of the management class with no domain knowledge.

Screaming in the Cloud

I did an episode of Screaming in the Cloud with Corey Quinn, which is more stuff on GenAI. Corey gave me a lot of great advice in handling fleeting internet fame.

The MLOps Community Podcast

Here's me with Demetrios Brinkmann of the MLOps Community podcast, who is just a super cool dude all around.

II. Writing

ACS

Tom Williams at the Australian Computer Society ran a piece that was largely driven by my writing. I don't like the ACS at all, as the organization is mostly responsible for regulatory capture and sneaking money off immigrants to provide courses so stupid that even diehard conservatives would be upset, but Tom is a cool guy.